PHONE: 708.456.9094 |  FAX: 708.456.9098

Welcome to Pennoyer School District 79


We're doing some amazing things. Take a peek inside of our classrooms to see our creative and collaborative minds at work. 


Upcoming Events



Our Vision

Pennoyer School District 79 staff, parents, and community members will empower students and foster their development in their present and future academic and life experiences.

  • Continue to foster empathetic, inclusive, and nurturing learning environment.

  • Expand opportunities for collaboration and creative thinking.

  • Redefine the use of technology.

  • Create a platform for expression of student voice and choice.


Our Mission

The pathway to our vision includes

  • Acknowledging all exceptionalities and expanding opportunities for students.

  • Maintaining existing and emerging practices.

  • Encouraging students to take an active role in their academic lives.

  • Engaging parents and the community for the success of the school.


Dr. Kristin Kopta

View Professional Experience



Mrs. Aliaa Ibrahim

View Professional Experience


Board Members

Mr. Michael Malusa 
President of the Board 
End of Term 2021

Mr. Michael Beckman 
Vice President of the Board 
End of Term 2021

Mrs. Sheila Wachholder 
Secretary of the Board 
End of Term 2021

Mr. Phillip LaPalermo
End of Term 2023

Mr. Timothy Matz 
End of Term 2023

Mrs. Maria Salvador 
End of Term 2023

Mr. David Tarjan
End of Term 2021

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.